News

Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Michael Wood, Princeton professor in English and Comparative Literature, is to chair next year’s judges of the Man Booker Prize, a prestigious award given to the best original novel written in the English language. Prof. Wood will be joined by poet John Burnside, two literary editors and novelist and biographer Frances Osborne.
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Jeffrey T. Lawrence (2014) has won the International Association for Inter-American Studies Award for the best master’s thesis or dissertation in Inter-American Studies completed in 2013 or 2014. Dr.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Lital Levy's Poetic Trespass wins the 2014 Jordan Schnitzer Book Prize for Literature.
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
David Bellos is Interviewed on the Art of Translation.
Monday, November 10, 2014
Alexander Nehamas is honored by the President of Greece.
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Congratulations to Professors Emmerich and Keeley on the 2014 PEN Award for Poetry in Translation
Friday, July 18, 2014
Jill Jarvis Wins the Ralph Cohen Prize
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Karen Emmerich and Edmund Keeley Shortlisted for PEN Award for Poetry in Translation
Friday, May 30, 2014
Fernand Léger receives 2014 Dedalus Award, translations from the French by Liesl Yamaguchi
Monday, April 28, 2014
Yessica Martinez '15 and Tula Strong '15 win Lewis Center Award

Pages

Subscribe to Latest News